Masterlift®

The red dot design award winner - made by Inwerk

Masterbox®

The original - made by Inwerk

Masterbox® writing desk

One for the boss - made by Inwerk

MASTERPOD®

Space systems for the open office

Award-winning design

red dot design award and other awards

We know modern working environments. Whenever we see the need for improvement or new solutions, we come up with new ideas – and always with the goal of offering our customers real added value. To that end, our engineers and designers work together closely and meticulously until a commercial product is ready for mass production – and it often ends up looking quite different from anything that's come before.

We find new ways forward, be it in ergonomics, acoustics, space efficiency or flexibility in placement. As a result, we test and incorporate materials that have never before been used in the office furnishing world. We use stable magnetic strips (instead of screws) to assemble our uniquely simple, tool-free, multi-functional Masterbox® furniture system. We use specialist foam materials, tried and tested in the automobile industry, for our particularly well noise-insulated Leister acoustic products. We were the first in our industry to use the water jet cutting process to finish these frameless products.

As a result, we've won numerous design awards. For example, the Masterlift® 4 writing desk with its distinctive frame structure won the red dot award in 2017. And our multifunctional Masterbox® furniture system won the red dot award in 2017 as well. And the Masterbox® writing desk, made entirely of steel, featured in the top ten in the 2018 Stahl-Innovationspreis. The electric height-adjustable Flipper flipchart was nominated as a 'specialist solution' for the 2019 German Design Award.
 

Make a fair product for a fair price - and then tell the world.

- William Wrigley

Masterbox®

A TRUE ORIGINAL

New closet systems often just represent new arrangements of shelving. That wasn't good enough for us: we wanted to develop something truly unique. It had to have a likeable design, and it needed to do much more than other units. We took the time to come up with the answer.

We’ve given the Masterbox® a broad “perspective”. A design that avoids any polarising characteristics, one that won't date even over the course of years. Each individual box is an original with its own serial number. This is the value that this unique brand has earned. Masterbox® is produced entirely in Germany.

Each Masterbox® unit has the makings of a collector’s item. An object with documented origins and a 10-year parts replacement warranty.

Limitless flexibility

You can reposition each box as often as you like. Each configuration therefore takes on its own design - depending entirely on what you need.

For the love of detail

You can see how much we love the Masterbox® in its pristine structure, its precise finish and its ease of handling. 

Environmental bonus

Made entirely of steel, it offers a long service life and is fully recylable.

Masterlift®

Standing/Sitting writing desk

Our electric height-adjustable Masterlift® desks let you work while sitting or standing up. To ensure regular healthy changes in posture, the Masterguide control system lets the user know when it's time to stand up or sit back down. In a performance comparison organised by the testing and finance magazine "FACTS" (05/2017), the Masterlift® 2 stood out as the winner. In the view of the editors, it was "best suited for professional use in offices".

Working together, designers Karl Bell and Dipl.-Ing. Jens Hohenbild brought the Masterlift® products into the world. Their close collaboration is reflected in the forward-looking synergies between technical or structural measures and artistic or aesthetic creativity. Both of these aspects are clear to see in both the functionality and style of these writing desks.
 

Standing up is healthy

Masterlift makes it super-fast, easy and just a fingertip away.

App-driven

A Bluetooth connection lets you control your Masterlift® from your smartphone - with reminders to stand back up.

Your desk in every way

Our designers have really thought of everything – the right lights, cable managers and more still. 

MasterPod®

Space systems for the open office

Combine two stacks of Masterboxes® using system plates and magnetic foil, and the Masterbox® becomes a Masterpod®. Two previously separate concepts become one: teamwork and concentrated individual work. Inside the Masterpod®, you’ll hardly notice any colleagues as they pass by. The closed walls will mute any disruptive noises from outside. But you can still make contact with the outside world when you need to.

By combining cubes with ceiling and floor plates, you can create countless unique Masterpods®, adjustable however you need them, capable of vertically and horizontally growing and shrinking. Whether as workspaces, discussion zones or lounges, this space system enables entirely new solutions for modern office layouts. And of course there’s integrated storage space, too.

Whenever something is invented in Germany, 100 experts will warn against it. If we always listened to them, we'd still be sitting hungrily in a dark cave. - Roman Herzog

We'd love to talk to you

Masterlift®

Der red dot Design Award Gewinner - made by Inwerk

Masterbox®

Das Original - made by Inwerk

Masterbox® Schreibtisch

Feine Chefsache - made by Inwerk

MASTERPOD®

Raumsysteme für das Open Office

Ausgezeichnetes Design

red dot Design Award und weitere Auszeichnungen

Mit modernen Bürowelten sind wir vertraut. Wo wir Verbesserungsbedarf entdecken oder auch neue Lösungen gefordert sehen, entwickeln wir Ideen. Immer mit dem Ziel, unseren Kunden einen echten Mehrwert zu bieten. Dafür tüfteln unsere Ingenieure und Designer in enger Zusammenarbeit, bis ein wirtschaftliches Produkt die Serienreife erreicht hat — und nicht selten ganz anders ist als bisher Dagewesenes.

Wir gehen neue Wege, ob es um Ergonomie, Akustik, Flächeneffizienz oder um mehr Flexibilität bei der Objekteinrichtung geht. So erproben und integrieren wir Werkstoffe, die in der Büromöbelbranche bislang noch nie verwendet wurden. Stabile Magnetfolien (anstelle von Verschraubungen) setzen wir für die unschlagbar einfache, werkzeuglose Montage unseres multifunktionalen Möbelsystems Masterbox® ein. Spezialschäume, die im Automobilbau bewährt sind, nutzen wir für unsere besonders gut schalldämpfenden Akustikprodukte Leister. Für die Fertigung dieser rahmenlosen Elemente haben wir erstmals in unserer Branche das Verfahren des Wasserstrahlschneidens eingeführt.

Mehrfach haben wir renommierte Designauszeichnungen erhalten. Z. B. wurde der Schreibtisch Masterlift® 4, der eine markante Gestellkonstruktion aufweist, 2017 mit dem red dot Award prämiert. Auch unser multifunktionales Möbelsystem Masterbox® erhielt 2017 den red dot Award. Und der komplett aus Stahl gefertigte Schreibtisch Masterbox® zählt zu den Top Ten beim Stahl-Innovationspreis 2018. Als pfiffige ‚Sonderlösung‘ wurde das elektrisch höhenverstellbare Flipchart Flipper für den German Design Award 2019 nominiert.
 

Mache ein Anständiges Produkt, zu einem anständigen Preis und Erzähl es der Welt

- William Wrigley

Masterbox®

EIN ECHTES ORIGINAL

Neue Schranksysteme sind nicht selten nur etwas andere Kombinationen von Spanplatten. Das hat uns nicht gereicht, denn wir wollten etwas völlig Eigenständiges entwickeln. Ein sympathisches Design sollte es zum Blickfang machen, und es sollte vieles mehr können als andere. Daran haben wir lange getüftelt.

Wir haben der Masterbox® eine weite Perspektive ‚eingebaut‘. Mit einer Optik ohne polarisierende Merkmale, die auch nach langen Jahren nicht altert. Jede einzelne Box ist ein Original mit eigener Nummerierung. So viel Wertschätzung hat eine unverwechselbare Marke verdient. Masterbox® wird komplett in Deutschland gefertigt.

Jede Masterbox® hat das Zeug zum Sammlerstück. Ein Objekt nachvollziehbarer Herkunft mit einer Nachliefer-Garantie von 10 Jahren.

unendlich Flexibel

Jede Box kann immer wieder neu platziert werden. So nimmt jede Konfiguration eine individuelle Gestalt an - ganz nach Bedarf.

Aus Liebe zum Detail

Wie sehr wir die Masterbox® lieben, zeigen die makellose Konstruktion, die präzise Verarbeitung und das einfache Handling. 

Umwelt-Bonus

Komplett aus Stahl bietet sie eine lange Nutzungsdauer und ist restlos recycelbar.

Masterlift®

Steh-Sitz-Schreibtische

Unsere elektrisch höhenverstellbaren Schreibtische der Serie Masterlift® ermöglichen das Arbeiten im Sitzen und im Stehen. Damit der gesunde Haltungswechsel möglichst regelmäßig praktiziert wird, signalisiert das Steuerungssystem Masterguide dem Anwender, wann es an der Zeit ist, sich zu erheben bzw. sich wieder zu setzen. Im Leistungsvergleich des Test- und Wirtschaftsmagazins "FACTS" (05/2017) ging der Masterlift® 2 als Sieger hervor, der nach Ansicht der Redaktion "am besten für den professionellen Einsatz im Büro geeignet ist."

In gemeinsamer Entwicklung brachten Designer Karl Bell und Dipl.-Ing. Jens Hohenbild die  Masterlift®-Modelle ans Licht der Welt. Die enge Zusammenarbeit zeigt im Ergebnis richtungweisende Synergien aus technisch-konstruktiven Maßgaben und künstlerisch-ästhetischer Kreation. Beide Aspekte prägen sichtbar die Funktionalität und Optik dieser Schreibtische.
 

Aufstehen ist gesund

Mit dem Masterlift gelingt dies superschnell, leise und ist dabei nur einen Fingertipp entfernt.

app-gefahren

Eine Bluetooth-Verbindung steuert den Masterlift® vom Smartphone aus - mit Erinnerung mal wieder aufzustehen.

Genau Ihr Schreibtisch

Unsere Designer haben sich besonders viel einfallen lassen – passende Leuchten, Kabelmanager und einiges mehr. 

MasterPod®

Raumsysteme für das Open Office

Man verbinde zwei Masterbox® Stapel oben und unten mit System-Platten und Magnetfolie – so wird die Masterbox® zum Masterpod®. Dieser vereint bisher Unvereinbares: Teamarbeit und konzentrierte Einzelarbeit. Im Masterpod® werden vorbeilaufende Kollegen weniger wahrgenommen. Störende Außengeräusche werden durch die geschlossenen Wände gedämpft. Trotzdem bleibt der Kontakt nach ‚draußen‘ erhalten.

Die Kombination von Boxen mit Boden- und Deckenplatten ergibt unzählige individuelle Masterpod® Möbel, überall anpassbar, horizontal wie vertikal erweiter- oder reduzierbar. Als Arbeitsplatz, Besprechungsinsel oder Lounge erschließt dieses Raumsystem ganz neue Lösungen für moderne Bürolayouts. Und das auch noch mit integriertem Stauraum.

Auf eine Erfindung in Deutschland kommen 100 Fachleute, die davor warnen. Wenn wir immer auf Sie gehört hätten, säßen wir immer noch hungrig in einer dunklen Höhle - Roman Herzog

Gerne melden wir uns