Welcome to LAB-3

3.000 sq m inspirational loft built on 12.500 sq m of green meadowland
 

Lab-3

Space to dream

Every day, we work to develop new furnishing solutions and technologies. Which is exactly what our own 2,000 square metre innovation centre, LAB-3, is for. This location in rural Biebertal, tucked away peacefully amid green meadowland, was carefully chosen. Away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, ideas have space to take root.

LAB-3 is designed to inspire our employees and to encourage them to think in new ways. By furnishing it exclusively with the products we make ourselves, we promote a spirit of creativity among our interdisciplinary team - for example, in the way the room-within-a-room Masterpod® system enables a flexible infrastructure. Flat hierarchies and plenty of open spaces open the way to dynamic, innovative processes and ways of working.

LAB-3 is where we continue to develop unique solutions like the Masterbox® furniture system and the ergonomic MasterMove® sensor system for office chairs. After all, LAB-3 isn't just a think tank: it's a platform for experimenting with and testing prototypes and mass-produced products. We test everything we develop under real-world conditions, right at our desks. At the root of all this is our demand to only bring those products to the market that represent a new level of technological quality and real added value for our customers: functional, ergonomic, designer and - last but certainly not least - value for money.

We also rent out parts of LAB-3's space as a co-working area for interested businesses and organisations. They offer the ideal space for brainstorming events like creative workshops.

TEAM

Develop new digital processes, organisations and products for businesses.
 

NEW WORKING ENVIRONMENTS

Create, test, optimise.
With Inwerk products.

Work-life balance

Badminton, fitness zone, lounge, 100 sq m kitchen for healthy eating, fireplace

Our products

Tested through everyday use


We develop and design product ranges optimised for the needs of the modern working world. They're designed to support productive working on a day-to-day basis and contribute to a pleasant working atmosphere. To this end, we've already set numerous technological standards, like with our multi-functional Masterbox® furniture system and our range of Masterlift® desks. 

All the products we create are subject to our strict quality requirements. The LAB-3 research and development centre is where we further intensify the way we integrate and iterate on every new possibility that enters into our everyday working world.
 

We want to create the kind of working environment where people would be happy to spend their time off, as well

- Bernd Klingelhöfer

OUR CURRENT OFFICE IN BIEBERTAL 

Mountain views while you work

Our current office in Biebertal, near Giessen, will win you over with its location alone, thanks to its attractive views of Gleiberg Castle and Dünsberg mountain. Our team (currently up to 25 people) works here in a 450 square metre office where every furnishing offers maximum ergonomics: for one thing, each workstation is equipped with an electrically adjustable standing/sitting desk and three large monitors.

As usual at Inwerk, each employee chooses their own office chair based on their personal preferences. Integrated acoustic furniture and other elements help keep the office peaceful, while two meeting rooms, a large conference room, several lounges, a kitchen and a balcony complete the range of infrastructure on offer that keeps our employees working happily and feeling good.

How to find us

Getting here is easy

Inwerk GmbH
Burgblick 2
35444 Biebertal, Germany

Tel: +49 (0)6409 66190

Opening hours:
Monday-Friday, 09:00-17:00

Please make an appointment with us in advance so that we can set aside enough time for you.


 

We'd love to talk to you

Willkommen im LAB-3

10.500qm grüne Wiese | 2000qm Loft für Inspiration
 

Lab-3

Freiraum für Ideen

Täglich arbeiten wir an der Entwicklung neuer Einrichtungslösungen und neuen Technologien. Dafür streben wir mit dem LAB-3 ein eigenes, 2.000 qm großes Innovationszentrum an. Der Standort im ländlichen Biebertal, in ruhiger Abgeschiedenheit auf der grünen Wiese, ist bewusst gewählt. Jenseits städtischer Betriebsamkeit können Ideen besser sprießen.

LAB-3 ist darauf ausgelegt, unsere Mitarbeiter zu inspirieren, um auch in ungewöhnliche Richtungen zu denken. Durch die Einrichtung mit ausschließlich unseren eigenen Produkten fördern wir die Kreativität der interdisziplinär zusammengestellten Teams, indem z. B. das Raum-in-Raum-System Masterpod® eine flexible Infrastruktur eröffnet. Viele Freiräume bei flacher Hierarchie setzen dynamische Innovationsprozesse und Arbeitsformen in Gang.  

Im LAB-3 entstehen immer wieder einzigartige Lösungen wie z. B. das Möbelsystem Masterbox® und das ergonomiefördernde Sensorsystem MasterMove® für Bürostühle.  LAB-3 ist freilich nicht nur Ideenschmiede, sondern zugleich auch Experimentier- und Test-Plattform für Prototypen und serienreife Produkte. Direkt an unseren Arbeitsplätzen erproben wir alle Entwicklungen unter authentischen Praxisbedingungen. Dahinter steht der Anspruch, nur solche Produkte auf den Markt zu bringen, die technologisch eine neue Qualität repräsentieren und unseren Kunden einen echten Mehrwert bieten — funktional, ergonomisch, designerisch und nicht zuletzt auch wirtschaftlich.

Teilkapazitäten des LAB-3 werden wir als Co-working Area an interessierte Unternehmen und Organisationen vermieten. Sie bieten ideale Rahmenbedingungen für Brainstorming-Veranstaltungen wie Kreativ-Workshops

TEAM

Zusammen neue digitale Verfahren, Organisationen und Produkte für Unternehmen entwickeln
 

NEUE ARBEITSWELTEN

Einrichten, ausprobieren, optimieren.
Mit Inwerk Produkten

Work-Life-Balance

Badminton, Fitness-Bereich, Lounge, 100qm Küche für gesunde Ernährung, Kamin

Unsere Produkte

getestet im eigenen Praxis-Alltag 


Wir entwickeln und designen Produktserien, die optimal auf die Anforderungen der modernen Arbeitswelt zugeschnitten sind. In der täglichen Praxis sollen sie den produktiven Workflow unterstützen und zugleich zu einer angenehmen Arbeitsatmosphäre beitragen. In diesem Sinne haben wir schon vielfach technologisch Maßstäbe gesetzt, z. B. mit dem multifunktionalen Möbelsystem Masterbox® und der Schreibtischserie Masterlift®.  

Sämtliche Produkte kreieren wir nach unserem strengen Qualitätsanspruch. Im Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrum LAB-3 werden wir noch intensiver als zuvor alle Neuheiten in unseren eigenen Arbeitsalltag integrieren und weiter entwickeln.  
 

Wir wollen eine arbeitsumgebung realisieren, in der man gerne auch seine freizeit verbringen würde

- Bernd Klingelhöfer

UNSER AKTUELLER STANDORT BIEBERTAL 

Arbeiten mit Burgblick

Unser aktueller Standort in Biebertal bei Gießen überzeugt schon von seiner Lage her durch die attraktive Aussicht auf Burg Gleiberg und den Dünsberg. Hier arbeitet das derzeit 25köpfige Team in einem 450 Quadratmeter großen Büro. Die Einrichtung bietet ein Höchstmaß an Ergonomie: Jeder Arbeitsplatz ist mit einem elektrisch höhenverstellbaren Steh-Sitz-Tisch und mit drei großen Monitoren ausgestattet.

Wie bei Inwerk üblich wählt jeder Mitarbeiter seinen Bürodrehstuhl nach persönlicher Vorliebe selbst. Integrierte Akustikmöbel und Akustikelemente sorgen für eine lärmberuhigte Arbeitsumgebung. Zwei Meetingräume, ein großer Konferenzraum, mehrere Loungebereiche, Küche und Balkone komplettieren eine Infrastruktur, in der unsere Mitarbeiter angenehm arbeiten und sich wohlfühlen. 

so erreichen sie uns

Anfahrtsbeschreibung

Inwerk GmbH
Burgblick 2
35444 Biebertal

Tel.: 06409 66190

Öffnungszeiten:
Montag-Freitag von 9 bis 17 Uhr

Bitte vereinbaren Sie mit uns zuvor einen Termin, damit wir uns genug Zeit für Sie nehmen können.


 

Gerne melden wir uns